How to Get a Land or an Island??

Do you want to change our current monetary system? Do you want to be involved in a project to INSPIRE billions of people by providing CONTRAST through EXAMPLIFYING yourself that a prosperous civilisation can be founded based on UNIVERSAL LAWS?

Moderator: Moderators

bomohwkl

How to Get a Land or an Island??

The first thing is to get a LAND where like-mind people all over the world can come to build the community without being imposed with immigration rules. I am not a lawyer but if anyone of you here have slightest ideas how to get a land free of charge and create our own self-governed community it is very welcome. The land issue is the first hurdle we need to solve. And this is the most important one.
TomJansen

Maybe New Hampshire will be our land to start with.
There is a project, the Free State Project, and I think it's exactly what we're looking for.
Some people already actually made the move to The Free State.

http://www.freestateproject.org/
Aisin

tomjansen, thank you for the link, that's interesting. but that's not "exactly what we're looking for". we're not looking for a place where 'the maximum role of government is the protection of life, liberty, and property'; and we're not pro-liberty activists.

most individuals inspired by the book strive to attain spiritual progress, for oneself, and to motivate or assist other individuals on the way. this idea just occured to me: looking for a piece of land to exercise the ideal community may not be on the top of our priority yet , although that's something desirable.
TomJansen

Yes you're right Aisin. Initially I didn't see that difference.

Because the greatest problem we have is the monetary system, I thought that, if that free state would become a state without monetary system, that would be "exactly what we're looking for". Then we could develop our spirituality and inspire others.
But now I see the free state project doesn't mention anything about this.