Great Songs and Film Clips

This forum is intended to cater for topics that do not strictly relate to the book "Thiaoouba Prophecy", "She and I", and other closely related material.

Moderator: Moderators

shezmear

Great Songs and Film Clips

I thought I would start this thread if any of you guys listen to music and you find anything on you tube or the alike that is interesting post a link.

Being a muso and artist myself I kind of enjoy good art, it can be any style.

I herd someone say the essence of art is about creating “psychic state”.

I found this one, I don’t usually listen to this type of music but this one is special.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5cpSv2mNhhc

Peace out…
By their deeds shall you know them.
J.C
TempUser

Off-Topic

Yeah, I've seen that one before. Imogen is pretty good, I found her on My-Space.
In comparison with the song, I think the video is lacking a bit.
Other than that the song itself is unique and nice to listen to.
There are plenty of others like her that you can find on My-space.
They are mostly found in the Easy-Listening section.

I don't know if you like this kind of music but here's a few artist that seem to put me in an 'altered state' of mind every time I hear it.

Dinesh
Kitaro

This might not have anything to do with the topic specifically but I thought I could throw these out there. Just some American movies with great philosophy and what not that I think is worth the watch. If you haven't already heard of Waking Life or A Scanner Darkly I think you should definitely check them out sometime. Almost every scene in Scanner Darkly is like a live piece of art. I find Waking Life to be a little more spiritual and as I said it has some great philosophy as well.
Both of them always leave me with a great feeling of inspiration inside.... for some reason.