Are You Addicted???

A place to discuss the higher self, chakras, meditation, spiritual healing, and other methods of healing.

Moderator: Moderators

Lachie

Are You Addicted???

To your chakra shirt?

This is a discussion only for those who wear their chakra shirts a lot. I sleep in mine and wear it as soon as I get home. Today i didn't do that, i wore my red shirt to school and then I kept it on as I worked at home. As the day wore on I became more erratic, lethargic and felt generally ill-at-ease. I just put it on then and i feel a lot better already.

I am worried that i might be addicted to my shirt. How many others feel the same way? I don't want to be addicted to anything.

Lachie
God is a games designer =]
bomohwkl

I have been wearing since December 1997!!! I wear it very often as soon as I am at home. I don't feel any addiction. It just amplies your emotions (probably due to clearer mind) If you feel depressed, you will feel in an obvious way, however, if you feel tired, it makes you feel more energetic. If you feel inspired, wearing the shirt, really make your mind 'fly'...It sorts of increase the contrast of emotions. I don't think I am addicted. I have been wearing without it while I am doing hostelling during tour last year.
Alas, I wonder what strangers will say when I am wearing the shirt outside public. Most of my friends knew that I am weaing some strange coloruful shirts while at home. They don't seem to have much curiosity and its function even through I told them it is a chakra shirt that energies and promote self-healing and clear mind. :cry:
Last edited by bomohwkl on Tue Oct 12, 2004 1:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Meedan

:lol:

An addiction is the state of ambivalence where the majority of your mind does not want to do something, but the minority part of your mind gets its way and you do it. So this is an addiction if you want to stop wearing your shirt, but find you can't stop.
With Love
Yothu